Bike to Work, day 34: Back!

June 16, 2009

This morning I hit my snooze button but didn’t go back to sleep; I couldn’t.  Today’s the day I get off my butt and bike to work!

It would have been yesterday, but I forgot to set the alarm back.  I woke up eager to ride, but it was already too late to leave.  Still, this allowed me to carry a larger quantity of clothes into the office.

I still forgot some essentials, for example: a towel, and some clothing I’d rather not mention.  Oh well.

0:21′40, 6.94mi
avg 19.2mph, max 28.6mph
54ºF, Odo 933.2mi
Cadence: 90rpm!
*Damp conditions, very humid

By ‘very humid’ I mean some of the time it felt like it was raining, except no water was falling, it just hung there in the air.

I took the bridge over the big intersection.  It took more time but I didn’t have to worry about traffic.

I keept my cadence at 85-100rpm the whole time.  A couple times I dropped below 80 but shifted right away.  Knee problems be gone!

It feels great to be back.

Biked lunch, too.

0:19′46, 6.76mi
avg 20.5mph, max 31.1mph
71ºF, Odo 944.6mi
Cadence: 90rpm!

Phew!

One Response to “Bike to Work, day 34: Back!”

  1. Yeah Humidity is a pain. We always have it here in La

Leave a Reply

