Early Sunday

April 26, 2009

Copied from my journal:

After a late night, I expected today to start late, and set my alarm for 10. My birthday party starts at 11.  Somehow, I woke up early and could seem to close my eyes again. The world looked so bright and quiet and wonderful. Energized by I Don’t Know What, I grabbed a quick bite and pedaled off into the boonies.

18.8 miles of hills later, after what I am convinced is the best riding I’ve done this year, I got home and heard my alarm go off. What perfect timing: a nice morning workout before I even had to get up.

1:01’21, 18.88mi
avg 18.4mph, max 39.0mph
80ºF? Odo 414.6mi
Cadence: 70-90rpm
*hot and humid

Leave a Reply

