Bike to Work, day 22

April 23, 2009

I forgot to post in the morning!  So sad too, because I’m certain I had a best time: 0:21’04 with a 19mph average speed.  It was 42º.

0:21’04, 6.76mi
avg 19.?mph, max ??mph
42ºF, Odo: ??mi
Cadence: whatever

But the ride home I did capture, and what a ride it was.  Crosswinds from the west, 10mph, gusting to 20.  I swear they were in my face the whole time.  It wouldn’t be half as epic except that I wasn’t just commuting home, I was commuting 15 miles to pick up my car.  More than double my regular commute.  And I killed it:

0:48’14, 15.43mi (day 22.19mi)
avg 19.2mph, max 32.2mph
58ºF, Odo 387.3mi
Cadence: 60-90rpm

I have to say I’m remarkably impressed with myself.  That is fast. Two records in one day!  Wow!

Also: Happy Birthday to me!  If anyone asks, this is what I wished for:

Belt Driven Singlespeed

The Trek District: A Belt Driven Singlespeed.

Leave a Reply

