Bike to Work, day 19

April 14, 2009

After a great night of hanging out, juggling, Poi, and getting home after midnight, I had a hard time taking my 5:15am alarm seriously.  I had set my alarm forward to get me up to drive in when, miraculously, I got up.

0:21′47, 6.79mi
avg 18.7mph, max 25.7mph
29°F, Odo 331.2mi
Cadence: 75-85rpm

I’m  surprised I didn’t set any records, for the effort I put in.  I charged up every hill with spunk, even sprinted to the finish.  But no.  No breakfast and lack of sleep deprives all.

0:20′32, 6.78mi
avg 19.8mph, max 28.7mph
60°F, Odo 337.9mi
Cadence: 67-111rpm

Not bad!

Leave a Reply

