Fixie on Flickr

April 12, 2009

fixie on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

“I love these minimalist track bikes.   Not sure I could make one work in the city traffic though.”

Spot on.  I love them but wouldn’t ride it in the city.  This mindset has to come from the same place as the people who drive Lamborghinis and Porches into town.  The speed limit is 30 and the next red light is a block away.  Who cares if you can get to it before anyone else?

On the other hand I love the style: The clean lines.  One gear.  Look at the posture!  This bike is not designed to stop.  That holds my appeal.  Because I do not stop.

Leave a Reply

