Bike to Work, day 13

April 2, 2009

I didn’t think much of this morning’s ride.  It was cold and wet, I left a bit late, I had a power bar before the ride.

It didn’t feel bad, certainly, but it lacked that incredible thrill of a fast ride.  Turns out I’m 2 seconds faster than my best for the year!

0:21′36, 6.77mi
avg 18.8mph, max 26.6mph
41°F, Odo 251.2mi
Cadence: 66-85rpm
*very wet, light rain

The conditions, and temperature, are the same as my last fast ride.  Not Bad!

The ride home felt like it was into the wind the whole way.  I had no energy for it.

0:21′36, 6.76mi
avg 18.8mph, max 29.6mph
59°F, Odo 258.0mi
Cadence: 60-90rpm

That’s fair, really.  I’ve been exhausted for days.  Time for a shower, a nap, and then to teach my last class of the week.  Back to assisting next week.  This was a blast, I cannot express how much I loved leading the classes.

Leave a Reply

