Bike to Work: day 6

March 23, 2009

This morning’s ride felt like I was pushing into the wind the whole time.  It was bitter cold and very windy.

After checking the weather, I was bearing straight into a 14mph headwind from the nnw.  Eew.  That and the temperature help explain why my time was so bad:

0:25’43, 6.75mi
avg 15.7mph, max 26.0mph
21°F, Odo 156.5mi
Cadence: Low
*14mph Headwind!

This was not a fun morning ride.  On the other hand I did 50 pushups, 40 situps, and 8 pullups.  I could have done more but I didn’t want to push myself too hard before the bike ride.

What a mess!

District Cotton Tees

District Cotton Tees

The ride home was the perfect opposite of the ride in.  During the ride to work, the head wind actually helped through the expansive corporate park.  On the way home, it hindered there but boosted me the rest of the way:

0:20’47, 6.75mi
avg 19.5mph, max 30.8mph
30ºF, Odo 163.3mi
Cadence: 80s
*fastest ride?!

Somehow, after all that activity this weekend I do not feel motivated to go out tonight.  It’s strange, usually I’m all over dancing.  Maybe I just really need a nap.

Leave a Reply

