Bike to Work: day 3

March 18, 2009

Another minute off! So cool!

0:22′54, 6.77mi (week 33.87)
avg 17.7mph, max 25.7mph
27ºF, Odo 84.8mi
Cadence:  Not bad

I can hardly believe it.  I took a moment to do just 20 pushups and 30 crunches.  That’s only half, but I didn’t have a lot of time and didn’t want to burn myself out before the ride.

Monday: 25’01.  Tuesday: 24’08.  Today: 22’54.

This is completely amazing! If this keeps up, in 23 days I’ll be arriving before I’ve departed.

I pushed very hard to get home fast, but only took 7 seconds off yesterday’s time.  I blame traffic.

0:21’38, 6.77mi (week 40.65)
avg 18.8mph, max 28.8mph
62ºF, Odo 91.6mi
Cadence:  Pretty good

Today I will take a much deserved nap. and practice cello. and go to bed early.  Oh and don’t forget the laundry.

Behold my exciting life!

Leave a Reply

