Getting Back Up

March 8, 2009

Last Sunday I fell off my bike, and limped for most of the week.  I had a very important test yesterday that required jogging, and I was very worried.  I still have pain when getting out of my car, or any chair.  I cannot lie down on my left side to sleep.

However, the jog yesterday was effortless: no pain.  Today I celebrated with a short ride.  I would have done the full twenty if I’d had time.  Oh well, next time!

0:45’20, 12.90mi
avg 17.0mph, max 34.2mph
50ºF, Odo 36.9mi
Cadence: 86-93 Excellent!
*Windy conditions

After this, because I promised myself I’d keep my upper body  in shape, I did 10 pullups, 10 pushups, and 20 crunches.

If this beautiful weather sticks around, maybe I can bike to work this week!

Now it’s time to leave for orchestra practice, and then rush to the Special Sunday Karate Workout, for Second Degree Black Belts and higher only!

One Response to “Getting Back Up”

  1. Anne said

    Congrats on getting back in the saddle! Glad to hear that you’re feeling a bit better.

Leave a Reply

