Bike to Work, day 110

November 11, 2008

Wow, what a difference ten degrees makes.  I’m not even just talking about riding.  It was ten degrees colder this morning and I had to struggle to get out of bed, ten minutes later than I’d like.  I was about ten minutes late leaving.  But I’m here!  I did it!

0:24’40, 6.75mi (20.27 week)
avg 16.4mph, max 25.6mph
36ºF, Odo 2673.2mi
Cadence: High 80s rpm

Tonight I have a step exam at the karate studio. I’ve practiced and prepared. I’m ready.

What a ride home!

0:21’51, 6.76mi (27.04 week)
avg 18.5mph, max 32.0mph
45ºF, Odo 2680.0mi
Cadence: 90s rpm

Now to shower, eat, and ace my step exam!

Leave a Reply

