Bike to Work, day 95

September 30, 2008

I’m back!

21:48, 6.3mi
59ºF, Odo 2432mi
avg 17.4mph, max 27.8mph

What a beautiful day to ride.  It sure feels nice to ride gears after commuting an SS, feels nice to have that connection with the pedals.

I think it all boils down to an intense desire to fly.  I want to soar through the sky.  Cycling is the closest I’ll ever get, since I don’t plan to buy a plane.  I’m not complaining, I love the feeling.  Soaring, cutting through the world on wheels.  Exhilarating speed plumeting down hills!  Climbing with strength I didn’t think I had left–at the top I’m a champion!  Harrah!

20:14, 6.3mi
64ºF, Odo 2438mi
avg 18.8mph, max 30.0mph

Not a bad ride home, a little slow, though.

Leave a Reply

