Bike to Work, day 92: Almost Late

September 22, 2008

I was late this morning.  Much later than I’ve ever left before: 6:25am.  Fortunately it was nice and warm out.

22:47, 6.4mi
59ºF, Odo 2395mi
avg 17.0mph, max 24.9mph

What a weekend!  Karate, Cello lessons, then to Boston: Diesel cafe for tea, Blue Fin for sushi, Emack & Bolios for ice cream, Somerville Theatre for The Pineapple Express, Finale for dessert, Sanctuary for dancing until 2am.  And that’s just Saturday.  On Sunday I had my first orchestra practice.  Insanity!

This was not a bad ride home, considering the cold, and the laptop* I hauled.

21:17, 6.5mi
64ºF, Odo 2401mi
avg 18.3mph, max 29.8mph

It’s nice that my bike fits under my desk with minimal impact, for the days I forget my bike lock.

Leave a Reply

