Bike to Work, day 90

September 18, 2008

Wow, day 90!

22:24, 6.4mi
54ºF, Odo 2368mi
avg 17.3mph, max 27.8mph

Next week I’ll hit one hundred days commuting by bike.  Cool!

19:27, 6.5mi
68ºF, Odo 2375mi
avg 20.0mph, max 30.1mph

I used my old formula: Start off at a slow pace, and pick up later.  I enjoyed the trees, the sky, and oh look a hill IT’S POWER TIME.  Then I allowed myself coast down the other side.  The result is I was ready for the next hill.  Eventually, though, I was pushing with everything I had.  Talking myself through it “You can do it. You can do it!

And I maintained that 20mph average speed.  What a great day!

Leave a Reply

