Bike to Work, day 88: Coasting

September 16, 2008

This morning I coasted.  Maybe it was yesterday’s extra 20 miles that did it, maybe it was that I couldn’t seem to fall asleep.  Maybe it was that I didn’t take my wake up shower before the ride (opting, instead, for the after ride shower; conserving water and allowing me to snuggle with my pillow for a few more precious minutes).

25:21, 6.4mi
54ºF, Odo 2342mi
avg 15.2mph, max 25.4mph

The moon was beautiful to look at, peeking between wispy clouds against a dark sky.  The sun rising to the east, the moon opposed in the west, bright and strong, noble and silent, the guardian of dreams.

My ride back was less poetic, by far.

21:22, 6.5mi
68ºF, Odo 2349mi
avg 18.2mph, max 33.6mph

Leave a Reply

