Bike to Work, day 87

September 15, 2008

Humidity asside, this morning was perfect for riding.  I really felt alive on my bike, today.

20:19, 6.5mi
75ºF, Odo 2310mi
avg 19.1mph, max 31.1mph

“Feeling alive” has it’s benefits.  I pushed up hills, keeping my momentum and keeping my average speed up.  The big gear is draining, which is exactly what I wanted.  I’ve kissed the granny gear goodbye.  Bring on the speed!

Great ride home, despite under-inflated tires.  I wasn’t even trying!

19:13, 6.5mi
81ºF, Odo 2316mi
avg 20.3mph, max 31.8mph

Rocked that!  Now for some hills.  I’m going to go do Sunday’s Twenty again, but this time I’m going to focus on climbing the hills fast; I’m also going to inflate my tires first!

To the road!

Leave a Reply

