Bike to Work, day 75

August 21, 2008

After last night’s uneventful ride I decided to get back on the bike and ride to work.  I was a little frightened that my leg might start acting up half way into the ride, but there was no warrant to the fear.  Riding 6.5 miles hurt less than walking from my bike to my desk.

22:54, 6.5mi
52ºF, Odo 1988mi
avg 15.0mph, max 26.8mph
*damaged leg

A couple of miles from work I realized that my leg didn’t hurt at all, so I picked up the pace and rode faster.  I’m so happy!  Tomorrow I’ll reach my goal of Two Thousand Miles.  I wonder if I can make three thousand by the end of the year.

Well I raced ahead and finished my goal today.

46:45, 12.3mi
82ºF, Odo 2000mi
avg 15.7mph, max 33.8mph

Wow!

One Response to “Bike to Work, day 75”

  1. Congrats!! That’s a lot of gas you’ve saved, not to mention the health benefits and you seem to be having a lot of fun. Mommy says she is too scared of traffic to try riding to work but she admires you for doing it.

Leave a Reply

