Bike to work, day 65

August 4, 2008

It was chilly this morning so I wore a shirt, and I was carrying a ton on my back.

22:26, 6.5mi
68ºF, Odo 1629mi
avg 17.4mph, max 26.4mph

This is my first day back to commuting to work on a bike after a week’s “vacation”.  I was taking care of my mother’s cat.  It’s great to be back!

My legs are still tired from yesterday.  Phew!

The ride home was actually very good.  I tucked the shirt in my nearly empty bag and raced home.  This is not a bad time at all, I’m quite satisfied with it considering the 50 miles I rode yesterday.

18:44, 6.5mi
84ºF, Odo 1636mi
avg 20.8mph, max 38.4mph

Which reminds me: I need to post my records here…. done!

Leave a Reply

